Community Spotlight: Scruffydruid

scruffydruid1 You have been a co host on several different podcast, what is your favorite thing about co hosting?

I enjoy getting to know more about people in general and hearing people’s stories and adventures. I’m also a bit of a radio Nerd, so it’s nice to do something I really enjoy every now and then.

2 You stream Warcraft, what is the best thing about streaming, and what game have not you streamed yet but you would like to try?

Getting to meet people. Make new friends. I can be my geeky self with other that geek out just as much as I do. I actually would like to give Minecraft Story Mode a try for the sheer fact I can’t wrap my brain around Minecraft at all.

3 What are some of the podcast or streams do you enjoy listening to or watching?

Worgen’s Howl. Heroes of Fitness. Critical Role. Frazlcast.

4 Do you have any advice for someone who is getting into a creative things (like podcasting, art, blogging, music, etc.)?

Do the thing. Whatever you’re interested in, just go for it. Stop talking yourself out of it and letting others talk you out of it. Obviously, be sensible about things. But there is no rule out there saying you can’t try things out that you’re interested in. Don’t wait until you retire to travel. If you can do it now, do it. Enjoy what you love now while you can.

By being sensible about me, I mean it in the sense of don’t forget about the responsibilities you have now. Don’t drop those, just to go after it. That’s why I work so much. Full time outside the home. Freelance at home…streaming and all the really fun stuff on top of that because I want to. I wouldn’t trade any of it.

The point is, you can do both if you want to.

It’s difficult, but it can be done. And then eventually, you can make it into what you want. 🙂

5 Can you tell your Warcraft story? (how you got introduced to the game)?

A friend of mine was having a lan party and invited me over to hang out. Turns out one of the guys had computer issues, so my friend spent the majority of the time fixing his machine. In the meantime, he told me to try out the game they were playing, which was World of Warcraft. About 8 hours later, I gave him his computer back and went and bought my own copy to play at home on Dial Up. >.>

6 You had mentioned that you enjoy RP in Warcraft? What toon or alt has the best story?

Goodness. I’d like to think all my characters have neat stories. I enjoy all of them honestly. If nothing else, I like trying to convey the Draenei accent in typed out form for my Priest. That’s amusing to me & how she’s changed over the years, from a field medic, to a shadow slinging fighter, to a drunk, and to a wanderer now. I enjoy my Shaman’s Voice Translator Box for Common, because she can’t speak it very well.

I had a rogue that started a war and married a High Warlord. Another rogue that was a mana addicted assassin. That’s the fun of it. Creating a character that gets to play in the Azeroth Sandbox.

I’ve been pretty lax on actually writing anything lately about my characters, which is something I’d like to make more time for.

7 What toon has funny quirk that is unusual, and why?

I probably just answered this. My shaman has trouble speaking common, so she has a Gnomish Voice Converter Box 3000. IT has almost a 96.3% chance of accuracy and to not blow up.

Makes for when she’s talking to people, sometimes words don’t come out correctly. Oddly while my druid is extremely loyal and protective and curious about adventure…she’s extremely bloodthirsty in BG’s. Or maybe that’s just me.

8 With a new expansion on it’s way, what are you looking forward to most I’m “Battle For Azeroth”?

I like exploring and opening storyline as it comes, so I’m excited for more storyline, to see where it takes us. I’m anxious to see the reasons unfold on how and why things hit the fan. I’m excited for new mounts that I may never get. :smiley: And to see what will develop in Jaina’s storyline.

In addition, I’m looking forward to new armor, or the chance to new armor. I like transmog!

9 With the return to the factional divide in “Battle For Azeroth”, Horde or Alliance?

I’d love to say both, but I’ll probably stay Alliance. I love my little Worgen too much.

10 Where can people find you on the Internet?

You can find way more than you probably intend to on twitter, @thescruffydruid

 

There’s a fair amount of Warcraft, but also RL stuff and on twitch at twitch.tv/thescruffydruid

There is also a slightly neglect blog here: https://thescruffydruid.wordpress.com/